Full Length Jane Yellowrock Novels For the chronological Jane Yellowrock reading order CLICK HERE SKINWALKER Book 1 in the Jane Yellowrock series. For readers who like Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels books and Patricia Briggs’ shapeshifter tales featuring Mercy Thompson, Faith Hunter has. The Paperback of the Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock Series #1) by Faith Hunter at Barnes & Noble. FREE Shipping on $ or more!.

Author: Mobar Arashitaxe
Country: Tunisia
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Career
Published (Last): 21 April 2014
Pages: 270
PDF File Size: 4.9 Mb
ePub File Size: 2.16 Mb
ISBN: 326-5-27334-884-7
Downloads: 51332
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Zololkree

Kevin Hearne Narrated by: In this series-opener, Faith Hunter has created one of the most original and vividly-realized fictional protagonists to come down the pike skihwalker a long time, and established herself in my eyes as one of the genre’s most outstanding contemporary voices. I found that I really enjoyed it.

Skinwalker by Faith Hunter : Review

Bruiser hide spoiler ]. Blood Trade Faith Hunter. He is the one who questions Jane, exasperates Jane, drives her to distraction and challenges her.

This novel owes quite a bit a bit too much for my money to Moon Calledwhich was published three years earlier, and the Mercy Thompson series, which also has a Native American shapeshifter heroine who’s pret 3. Jane is a Skinwalker, a native American Cherokee heritage, who at one point in her life had discovered that she can take the shape of other creatures, and somehow, after a specific incident, has bonded with a mountain lion’s soul and the two of them coexist in the same body.

  HALBBARE ZAHLUNG PDF

Most of the deaths were of minor characters This collection includes Steamborn, Steamforgedand Steamsworn. When I get their background information, I expect them to back it up with actions. Jane’s a supremely well-drawn, round character, with a personality and interior life that’s believable and that’s some achievement, when you consider some of her characteristics! Then someone possibly connected to Jane’s past arrives in town, stirring up old memories and pain.

Jane is uniquely qualified for the job bacuse she shares her body with Beast, a panther spirit whose body she hijacked by accident when she was a child.

Koontz did it well. I don’t want him to be that other girl’s person. The one who recommended it knows that I really don’t care for predominately “romance” reads I particularly liked this because it let me get a glimpse inside the head of the head bloodsucker, someone, who’s fascinated me since the first book.

Amazon Second Chance Pass it on, trade it in, give it a second life.

The storyline drags the reader all over the place, and I skimmed through portions. But no, she cares about him but she doesn’t care about him. We learned a bit more about her past, and someone new and important walked into her life.

By the way, for those who love Beast, she felt more real to me here than ever before. She spends most of the book avoiding him and he tries to kill her multiple times! Aug 03, carol.

Dec 05, Rebecca McNutt rated it liked it Shelves: Jane’s relationship with best-friend Molly and Molly’s daughter, for instance. There’s also an inkling as to what the next story arc will be about but I could be wrong. Since Jane is a vampire hunter by trade, it comes as some surprise when a vampire hires her to track down a rogue vampire in New Orleans.

  ISLAM DIHUJAT IRENA HANDONO PDF

Jane Yellowrock Series | Faith Hunter

The European Vampires are on the move and a confrontation in the Sangre Duello is coming. Mostly she changes into Beast there’s more to it than that but anymore would constitute a spoiler. Apr 17, Emma rated it really liked it Shelves: Still the story was action packed faitg gave me just enough to want to know more about Jane and her journey. But the problem that they discover is far worse than a ghostly haunting, and far more difficult to solve.

Except for Leo, who always has his own ideas.

I would recommend it to all who love the genre or are looking for something to entertain them for a while: I read an entry into a series I really like and that book turned out to be the weakest entry to said series yet I yanked open the door. I really liked the characters and am sure things will start clicking in place as I skinealker.